top of page

Kalon is Love


Jaune Farrar Lead Photographer and Owner of Kalon Images

I want to wish you a very warm welcome to Kalon Images.  I can’t wait to get to know you! And it only seems fitting that I would give you a chance to know a little about me as well.  I’m Jaune Farrar and I’m the photographer behind Kalon Images.  I’m a Washington State Native - Arizona transplant (a Bellinghamster to be exact) and I’m still trying to adjust to the heat and endless sea of brown.  Summers are just too dang hot! I’m a Jesus loving, sweet tea drinking, Country music singing, and homeschool mama to 2 beautiful girls who fill my whole world with sparkle, color and happiness.  My toddler’s favorite words are “No” and “I can do it myself” which brings new meaning to the word “strong-willed” and don’t even get me started on the joys of raising a preteen daughter. (Someone please send help!) I have a man who is very supportive of all my endeavors and often helps with the behind the scenes stuff.  My family loves all things Disney, game nights, camping, watching good movies, running at the park, and just plain silliness.


My Girls Zoe and Noelle

I’m a hopeless romantic and always have been.  My mom and I spent many days watching Gone with the Wind and literally every musical known to man.  Now I often spend time watching sappy Hallmark movies or RomComs.  And one of my favorite past-times is grabbing a steamy romance novel and a cup of tea and curling up somewhere cozy to lose myself in the characters and world behind the book.


It’s this love of all things romance that inspires me to work with engaged couples and weddings.  I absolutely LOVE that moment in life. The newness of love forming.  The passion just waiting to be released.  The simple joy found within getting to know each other and planning out the rest of your lives.  I love capturing these intimate moments.  A small look when you think no one’s watching.  The sweetness behind a first kiss.  The expression on a groom’s face as he first sees his beautiful bride.  The tiny details in that beautiful dress that you’ve been dreaming of wearing.  They are priceless and meant to be treasured.  I want you to walk away with a keepsake that can be passed down through the generations and a memory to last a lifetime.

 

My goal is to establish a lifelong relationship with my clients. To be there to capture the important moments – from first love, wedding bells, to the glow and excitement of expecting a new baby, the sweet dainty feet of a newborn, the messy craziness of a cake smash, the silliness of family pictures, or even the intimacy of a boudoir session. These are what make up the fabric of life.

8 views0 comments
bottom of page