top of page

Tips and tricks : Details Box


Wanderlust Dunes Shoot

Detailed Shots are some of my absolute favorites from weddings! I love all the creativity my brides take designing their perfect wedding.  From the table decorations, to the flowers, invitations, and unique little items you’ve painstakingly selected for your special day, each hold a significant value.  This is why I absolutely adore taking the time to capture all the details!  


Table Setting (Sedona Styled Shoot through Styled Shoots of America)

I Know that the day of a wedding can be exciting and overwhelming.  As such I do my very best to help eliminate whatever stress I can.  One way I do this is encouraging all my brides to gather their detail items and keep them together in a box.  This way they are ready for me to work with when I arrive and bonus you know where they all are!  This includes jewelry, hair accessories, veil, dress, shoes, something blue, rings, heirloom items, cuff links, wedding invitation suite, perfume and cologne, vow books, extra florals or anything else they think is important and unique. This is all about you and your special moment!


McCauley Wedding

On the day of I also bring a box with me that includes all sorts of fun props to make those detailed shots even better! From a special hanger for the dress, to ring boxes, veils, vintage accessories and trays - I try to have a good mix on hand to decorate with. If you have anything specific you'd love to have don't be afraid to ask! What are some of your favorite detailed shots and accessories?


Some fun accessories for detailed shots











Several Photos came from a Sedona Styled Shoot that we had the pleasure of participating in!

Host : @styled shoots of America

Creative Director : Alexievents @lexie_david @alexievents_u.s.a

Venue : Sky Ranch Lodge @skyranchlodge

Floral: Sedona Mountain High Flowers @sedonaflorist

Stationery Designer: LullaBelle Design @lullabelledesign

Rentals: Verve Events and Tents @verve_events_tents

Bridal Veil: Over the Moon Bridal @overthemoonbridal

Vintage Prop: Terrie Images Shop @terrieimagesshop

Sweet Favor: My Favorite Sweet Favors @myfavoritesweetsfavors

Cake Designer: Cake Couture @sedonacakecouture

Vows Book: Wedding Story Writer @weddingstorywriter

Signage: Light Box Laser @lightboxlaser

Handmade Jewelry Designer: Dynamo Duo @dynamoduo_

Ring Box : Sunny Days Ring Box @sunnydaysringbox

Vintage Bar: Bubbles and Brew Tossware @bubblesandbrewaz @tossware


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page